Netherford Hall is Available Everywhere!

Romance, Witchery, and Magic in Regency England

Netherford Hall is here!

Well, that happened fast.

After starting this book four years ago, Netherford Hall is a real thing. Just earlier this year, we announced the acquisition, and now it’s real!

I have a lot of thoughts and feelings, but more than anything, I’m just thrilled. This book is intended to be a joyful romp, a break from the madness of the world. I had such a wonderful time writing it, and I hope you enjoy reading it, too.

The audiobook is also launching on the 20th, and I can’t recommend it enough. Hannah Curtis is going to be narrating all three books, and she is absolutely amazing.

Rather than write even more (because all you need in life is even more things to read), I’ve got a roundup of some of interviews and pieces I’ve written over the last bit! There’s more to come, but here’s a good start.

Queen of Fury is on Netgalley!

Because a whirlwind trip to Glasgow for WorldCon and a book launch isn’t enough, you can now request Queen of Fury on NetGalley!

If you read the article up there, you’ll note how both books (QoF and NH) are very tied together in my brain, since I wrote them the same year. They’re very different books, but they both are very dear. QoF was emotionally devastating, but I am so very proud of it and can’t wait for people to get their hands on it—and see a totally different side of Hwyfar and Gawain as portrayed in Queen of None.

Travels in Scotland, WorldCon, etc.

We just returned from our 20th anniversary/WorldCon Scotland adventure, and I already miss it. The landscape. The music. The BUILDINGS. Maybe not the food, so much. Also, my amazing co-hosts! Look at that fancy picture of us all together.

Marshall Ryan Maresca, me, and Cass Morris

Fringe fest in Edinburgh

Me signing copies of Queen of None at the Solaris booth!

Balloch Castle on Loch Lomond

That’s it for now! Thank you for subscribing and supporting me in my as always.